Prime Minister Narendra Modi launches 10 new Vande Bharat trains

Representational pic

Share This News

On March 12, Prime Minister Narendra Modi inaugurated 10 new Vande Bharat trains, expanding the total count to over 50 and covering 45 nationwide routes. With this addition, the Indian Railways now operates 41 Vande Bharat Express services, connecting states with Broad Gauge (BG) electrified networks. These trains span 24 states and 256 districts. 

Check routes of new Vande Bharat trains:

• Ahmedabad-Mumbai Central

• Secunderabad-Visakhapatnam

• Mysuru- Dr. MGR Central (Chennai)

• Patna- Lucknow

• New Jalpaiguri-Patna

• Puri-Visakhapatnam

• Lucknow – Dehradun

• Kalaburagi – Sir M Visvesvaraya Terminal Bengaluru

• Ranchi-Varanasi

• Khajuraho- Delhi (Nizamuddin).

Extensions flagged off 

Prime Minister Narendra Modi will also flag off the extension of four Vande Bharat trains on Tuesday.

• Ahmedabad-Jamnagar Vande Bharat is being extended till Dwarka

• Ajmer- Delhi Sarai Rohilla Vande Bharat is being extended till Chandigarh

• Gorakhpur-Lucknow Vande Bharat is being extended till Prayagraj

• Thiruvananthapuram- Kasargod Vande Bharat is being extended till Mangaluru

The Prime Minister additionally, inaugurated and laid the foundation stone of various railway projects worth ₹85,000 crores from Ahmedabad, focusing on railway workshops, loco sheds, pit lines, coaching depots, and sections of the dedicated freight corridor. This development aims to enhance railway connectivity and support the chemicals industry.

Delhi will host the highest number of Vande Bharat trains, with 10 trains terminating in the capital, linking it to various destinations across the country. The expansion of Vande Bharat services is a significant step toward improving rail connectivity and efficiency in India.

Podar Prep
Angel home decor
Podar Prep