Critics’ Choice Awards 2024: 12th fail, Vikrant Massey, Shefali Shah wins top awards

Share This News

The 2024 Critics’ Choice Awards India, held in Mumbai on March 12, witnessed notable victories for Vidhu Vinod Chopra’s film “12th Fail” and its lead actor Vikrant Massey, who secured the Best Actor award. 

Shefali Shah claimed the Best Actress trophy for her role in “Three of Us.” The awards ceremony, attended by industry luminaries like Karan Johar, Vidya Balan, Kiran Rao, Anil Kapoor, Richa Chadha, and Ali Fazal, celebrated excellence in cinema, online content, and short films.

In addition to these wins, Reema Maya’s short film “Nocturnal Burger” shone brightly, securing three awards for its exceptional contribution to the world of short films. 

Sudip Sharma’s Netflix thriller “Kohrra” claimed the prestigious title of Best Web Series, adding another feather to Netflix’s growing cap of critically acclaimed content.

The 2024 Critics’ Choice Awards India not only celebrated the cinematic achievements of the industry but also highlighted the diversity and richness of storytelling across various mediums, reinforcing the evolving landscape of Indian entertainment.

Here is the full list of winners at the 2024 Critics’ Choice Awards India.


  • Best Film: 12th Fail
  • Best Direction: PS Vinothraj (Koozhangal)
  • Best Actor: Vikrant Massey (12th Fail)
  • Best Actress: Shefali Shah (Three of Us)
  • Best Supporting Actor: Jaideep Ahlawat (Jaane Jaan)
  • Best Supporting Actress: Deepti Naval (Goldfish)
  • Best Writing: Devashish Makhija (Joram)
  • Best Editing: Abhro Banerjee (Joram)
  • Best Cinematography: Avinash Arun (Three of Us)
  • Gender Sensitivity: Fire in the Mountains

Short film

  • Best Short Film: Nocturnal Burger
  • Best Director: Reema Maya (Nocturnal Burger)
  • Best Actor: Sanjay Mishra (Giddh)
  • Best Actress: Millo Sunka (Nocturnal Burger)
  • Best Writing: Ashok Sankhla and Manish Saini (Giddh)
  • Best Cinematography: Jigmet Wangchuk (Last Days of Summer)

Web series

  • Best Series: Kohrra
  • Best Direction: Vikramaditya Motwane (Jubilee)
  • Best Writing: Gunjit Chopra, Diggi Sisodia and Sudip Sharma (Kohrra)
  • Best Actor: Savinderpal Vicky (Kohrra)
  • Best Actress: Rajshri Deshpande (Trial by Fire)
  • Best Supporting Actor: Sidhant Gupta (Jubilee)
  • Best Supporting Actress: Amruta Subhash (Lust Stories season 2: The Mirror)
Podar Prep
Podar Prep