Maharashtra Govt Unveils List Of District-Level Flag Hoisting Ministers : Chandrakant Patil in Pune, Ajit Pawar at Kolhapur

Pune Pulse
Share This News

The change is in place only for the upcoming 76th Independence Day celebrations on August 15, 2023. The notification is as per the circular issued on August 8 wherein the names of the ministers and officials is mentioned to hoist flag at 35 places as per the order. The list includes names of 35 officials.

In a recent development, the Maharashtra state government has announced a series of changes in its roster of guardian ministers, with significant shifts for flag hoisting responsibilities. Chandrakant Patil, a prominent figure in the BJP, will hold flag hoisting as the guardian minister of Pune. Meanwhile, Ajit Pawar, a deputy chief minister and key leader of the NCP, has been appointed as the guardian minister of Kolhapur district.

Notable appointments include Aditi Tatkare as the guardian minister of Palghar, Dilip Walse Patil for Washim, Chhagan Bhujbal for Amravati, Hasan Mushrif for Solapur, Dhananjay Mundhe for Beed, Dharmarao Atram for Gadchiroli, and Anil Patil, who will serve as for Buldhana district.

The decision to entrust these leaders with the crucial responsibilities of guardian ministers underscores the government’s commitment to effective governance and balanced regional development. As Chandrakant Patil continues his dedicated leadership in Pune and Ajit Pawar takes charge in Kolhapur.