National Edu conference on NEP 2020 held in Pune

Share This News

A total of 150 Principals participated in the conference, hosted by CED

CED Foundation hosted the National EDU conference on NEP 2020 at Pune on 21st August 2022 in which 150 principals participated.

The conference was conceptualised by the founder of CED foundation, Dr Priyadarshi Nayak along with the Pune chapter core team of EduLeaders. The guests of the conference were Ayush Prasad, Chief Executive Officer, Zila Parishad, Pune – MH; Mahesh Kumar Saha, NIOS; Dr. Jidapa Thavarit, Educationist – Thailand, Dr. Gauri Shiurkar, Symbiosis; Prof. CB Sharma, Former Chairman – NIOS (Govt. of India); Prof. Madhuri Suresh Isave, Professor, Pune University; and Pranay Khaparde, City Head. Each one added a lot of insightful information related to the implementation of NEP 2020 at various levels. The conference was skilfully conducted by Ms. Vishakha Gupta, Dr. Bindu Saini, Dr. Rupali Dhamdhere and Mrs. Kajal Chhatija.

The conference also had a very interactive panel discussion moderated by Ms. Varsha Kokil.The panel members were Dr. Lakshmi Kumar, Mrs. Sangeeta Rautji, Mrs. Nivedita Madkikar,Mrs. Ishita Goshal and Mrs. Nirmal Wadden. They all discussed action points of NEP 2020 and gave guidelines based on the implementation of the same in the schools.

Addressing the audience, Nayak said, ”The event would not have been successful without the support of Eduleaders of Maharashtra. I am grateful for the presence of the educators. We had an amazing time recalling all that productive work we all did in our schools and noted all new points to be implemented in our teaching – learning process through ‘National Education Policy – 2020’. Special gratitude towards executive body members of “CBSE Sahodaya School Complex – Pune Chapter” & CED – Pune Coordinators for their tremendous support given to organize this conference. Thanks to our supporters for helping in executing the conference.”

Angel home decor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *