Special trains to run from Pune to Ayodhya ; Railways announces to run Aastha trains for Lord Ram’s devotees 

Central Railway to run Pune- Danapur One-way Special train

Central Railway to run Pune- Danapur One-way Special train

Share This News

Railway administration has planned for 15 special trains from Pune to Ayodhya from January 30. Every two days, one train will leave Pune for Ayodhya.

The Indian Railways announces to run 200 special trains for the Lord Ram’s devotees. 

Devotees were demanding for special trains to go to Ayodhya. Accordingly, it has decided to run 15 special trains from Pune to Ayodhya from January 30. All these trains are going to be sleeper coaches.

Three rakes are likely to be used for the Pune-Ayodhya-Pune rail service. There will be 15 special trains to reach Pune from Ayodhya as well. About one and a half thousand passengers will be able to go to Ayodhya in one train.

The booking of these trains will start soon. After seeing the response to these trains, a decision will be taken to increase the number of special trains. Discussions are going on about leaving a special train for Ayodhya from Kolhapur as well. However, no decision has been taken yet. But, if the train starts from Kolhapur to Ayodhya, passengers from Pune will get another train.

Charges like reservation, super fast charges, catering charges, service charge and GST will apply. Only vegetarian food will be provided by the IRCTC on-board these trains.

Aastha Special Trains to Ayodhya from Delhi, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Goa, Telangana, J&K.  


New Delhi station  – Ayodhya – New Delhi Station

ANAND VIHAR – Ayodhya – Anand Viahr

Nizamuddin – Ayodhya – Nizamuddin

Old delhi railway station – Ayodhya Dham – Old Delhi Railway station


Udhna – Ayodhya – Udhna

Indore – Ayodhya – Indore

Mahesana – Salarpur – Mahesana

Vapi – Ayodhya – Vapi

Vadodara – Ayodhya – Vadodara

Palanpur – Salarpur – Palanpur

Valsad – Ayodhya – Valsad

Sabarmati – Salarpur – Sabarmati

Madhya Pradesh

Indore – Ayodhya – Indore

Beena – Ayodhya – Beena

Bhopal – Ayodhya – Bhopal

Jabalpur – Ayodhya – Jabalpur


Mumbai – Ayodhya – Mumbai

Nagpur – Ayodhya – Nagpur

Pune – Ayodhya – Pune

Vardha – Ayodhya – Vardha

Jalna – Ayodhya – Jalna

Goa – 1 Aastha Special  


Secunderabad – Ayodhya – Secunderabad

Kazipet Jn – Ayodhya – Kazipet Jn

Tamil Nadu

Chennai – Ayodhya – Chennai

Coimbatore – Ayodhya – Coimbatore

Madurai – Ayodhya – Madurai

Salem – Ayodhya – Salem

Jammu and Kashmir

Jammu- Ayodhya-Jammu

Katra – Ayodhya – Katra

The Indian Railways is planning similar routes that will terminate at Ayodhya from each state. There are also five routes from Northeast to Ayodhya, with most trains starting from Guwahati.

The booking in these trains can only be done via the Indian Railway and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC) website and app