SPPU signs MoU with Pune Knowledge Cluster and IUCAA

Share This News

Savitribai Phule Pune University signs MoU with  Pune Knowledge Cluster (PKC) and Inter-University Centre For Astronomy And Astrophysics (IUCAA) to develop cooperation  and  collaboration between SPPU and PKC in undertaking various programmes and projects.  

Signing of MoU took place in presence of Hon. VC Prof. Nitin Karmalkar, PVC Dr. N. S. Umrani, Director, Inter-University Centre for Astronomy and Astrophysics Prof. Somak Raychaudhury, Principal Investigator Pune Knowledge Cluster (former Director IUCAA) Prof. Ajit Kembhavi, Dr. Surendra Ghaskatbi (PKC) , Senior Administrative Officer, IUCAA Dr. Niranjan V. Abhyankar, Registrar Dr. Prafula Pawar, Dean of the Faculty of Science and Technology  Dr. Manohar Chaskar, Dean of the Faculty of Commerce and Management Dr. Parag Kalkar , Dean of Faculty of  Interdisciplinary Studies Dr. Sanjeev Sonavane,  Physics Dept’s Head Dr. Suresh Gosavi , SPPU’s Technology Dept.’s Head Dr. Aditya Abhyankar, , Head,IDSS Interdisciplinary School of Science Dr. Avinash Kumbhar,  Director Board of Sports & Physical Education Dr. Deepak Mane, Director Board of Examinations and Evaluation Mahesh Kakade.