Police Commissioner Amitesh Kumar transfers senior cops for not handling situation properly in Pune

Image used for representational purposes.

Share This News

In response to recent incidents, Senior Inspector Vishwajit Kaingde of Lonikand Police Station and Senior Inspector Ravindra Shelke of Hadapsar Police Station in Pune have undergone abrupt transfers. 

The decision comes after a youth attempted self-immolation at Wagholi police station under Lonikand police jurisdiction, and a domestic worker was allegedly assaulted by police personnel at Hadapsar police station. Police Commissioner Amitesh Kumar issued the transfer orders on Wednesday, directing Kaingade to the special branch of the city police force and reassigning Shelke to the financial crime branch.

Additionally, seven other police inspectors have been administratively transferred across various police stations in Pune:

– Prashant Bhasme (From Police Inspector, Crime Branch, Bandgarden to Senior Inspector Faraskhana Police Station)

– Manoj Shedge (Police Inspector, Court to Senior Inspector Warje)

– Santosh Pande (Police Inspector,  Traffic Branch to Senior Inspector Hadapsar)

– Kailas Kare (Police Inspector, Crime Branch Hadapsar to Senior Inspector Lonikand)

– Mangal Modwe (Newly assigned as Police Inspector, Crime, Bharti University)

– Pandit Rejitwad (Newly assigned as Police Inspector, Crime Hadapsar)

– Yuvraj Nandre (Newly assigned as Police inspector, crime branch, ChatuhShringi)