The Poona Club Fitness League 2023 to be held 22 to 26 Aug 2023

Share This News

Pune, Aug 22nd : The First Ever in the city- The Poona Club Fitness League 2023 ,will be held at The Poona Club From 22nd to 26th Aug 2023. 

Speaking to reporters Sunil Handa, President of Poona Club said that players were selected through an auction (notional) process by the team owners who are members of the club. Managing Committee members, CEO & Secretary Col Sarkar and PCFITL 2023 committee members were present at the auction.

The Title sponsor for the event is Ath-Elite Sports Academy & Ileseum Clubs. Flour works,  Ruby Hall Clinic , SoulFeul and Surana traders will be the other Co-sponsors.   

Babita Naidu , Mridula Mohite, Sharvaree Tambe ,Mayanka Khetrapal, Nayna Parmar, Arron Khatter, Vikas Sud, Varun Telang Col Ak Naidu & Nitin Rajani , were the most expensive players sold at the auction.

The Teams and Owner names are as follows: Jets(Rakesh Navani), Goel Ganga Real Rich (Atul Goel & Ashwin Shah), Kings(Verinder Singh Oberoi and Indraneel Mujgule),All Stars(Hiren Parmar), SK Body Toners ( Shailesh Ranka and Kunal Sanghvi) , Special 27 Brick House ( Vishal Seth) , Ayog Wellness (Adarsh Hegde & Tony Shetty) , A.Advani Realty Super Kings (Anil Advani ,Mohnish Advani &Varun Advani), Mission Impossible (Arshad Akkalkotkar & Nitin Rajani) and  Estately Legends (Manish Mehta & Aaryan Mehta). 

Speaking about the League Details Gaurav Gadhoke, Vice President of The Poona Club Ltd added that the format of the League is designed to be extremely competitive. 10 teams have been divided in 2 groups of 5 teams each by way of a lucky draw. Top 4 teams ,by virtue of the points system from each group, will qualify further.
The Grand Finals will have 4 teams to be held on Saturday 26th Aug 2023.

The excitement for the league is at its peak. 175 members(Women, Men and Children) have participated in the age group 9 years old to 77 years old. Altogether 75+ events will be held over five days consisting of Muscular Strength, Muscular Endurance, Cardio & Crossfit.

A special committee comprising of Gaurav Gadhoke (Tournament Chairman), Manjit Rajpal (Tournament Secretary) & Tushar Aswani( Tournament Director), has been formed for the smooth conduct of the event.