Weather Update : Conditions favourable for further advancement of Southwest Monsoon

Pune Pulse
Share This News

Pune, June 29 (UNI) Conditions are favourable for further advance of Southwest Monsoon into remaining parts of the country during next 2 days.

Day temperatures above normal (1.6°C to 3.0°C) at many places over coastal Andhra Pradesh and Yanam; at isolated places over Tamil Nadu, Puducherry and Karaikal.

The weather was appreciably below normal (-5.1°C or less) at many places over Haryana, Chandigarh, Delhi, east Madhya Pradesh and Jharkhand; at a few places over west Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh; appreciably below normal (-3.1°C to -5.0°C) at  many places over Gangetic West Bengal and east Rajasthan and at a few places over west Rajasthan, Vidarbha, Konkan, Goa, Saurashtra, Kutch and Odisha; below normal (-1.6°C to -3.0°C) at many places over Punjab, west Uttar Pradesh, Bihar and Marathwada; at a few places over Jammu-Kashmir and Ladakh, Gilgit, Baltistan, Muzaffarabad, Himachal Pradesh, Sub Himalayan West Bengal,
Sikkim, Gujarat Region and Madhya Maharashtra; at isolated places over east Uttar Pradesh, Telangana and near normal over rest parts of the country.

The highest maximum temperature of 40.4°C was reported at Madurai (Tamil Nadu). Thunderstorm observed at isolated places over Jammu-Kashmir and Ladakh, Gilgit, Baltistan, Muzaffarabad, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Haryana, Chandigarh, Delhi, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Madhya Pradesh, Jharkhand, Rajasthan, Gangetic West Bengal, Gujarat State, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Nagaland, Manipur, Mizoram, Tripura and Telangana.

The Southwest Monsoon has been Vigorous over east Madhya Pradesh, Konkan and Goa; active over Gangetic West Bengal, Gujarat Region, Saurashtra and Kutch. It has been subdued over coastal Andhra Pradesh, Rayalaseema and north interior Karnataka.

Rain or thundershowers have occurred at most places in West Bengal and Sikkim, Jharkhand, east Madhya Pradesh, Konkan and Goa and coastal Karnataka and at many places in Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Manipur, Mizoram, Tripura, Bihar, east Rajasthan, Gujarat State, Madhya Maharashtra, Kerala, Andaman and Nicobar Islands and Lakshadweep and at a few places in Assam and Meghalaya, Odisha, east Uttar Pradesh, west Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, west Rajasthan, west Madhya Pradesh, Marathwada and Telangana and at isolated places in Punjab, Jammu-Kashmir and Ladakh, Vidarbha, Chhattisgarh, coastal Andhra Pradesh, Rayalseema, Tamil Nadu and interior Karnataka.