Best Facility Awards 2023 conferred by CREDAI Pune Metro

Best Facility Awards 2023 conferred by CREDAI Pune Metro

Best Facility Awards 2023 conferred by CREDAI Pune Metro - Pune Pulse

Share This News

Pune, October 18: Regarding the labor force as the backbone of the construction industry, CREDAI Pune Metro along with Pride Group presented the third edition of the ‘Best Facility Award’  to the developers that ensure the safety and welfare of the workforce (laborers) at their construction sites in an award ceremony that recently took place at the Sheraton Grand, Bund Garden.

Dignitaries like Madhuri Misal; MLA, Government of Maharashtra, Shailendra Pol; Addl. Commissioner of Labour Department Pune, Abhay Gite; Dy. Commissioner of Labour Department, Ranjit Naiknavare; President, Arvind Jain; Vice President and Ashwin Trimal; Secretary of CREDAI Pune Metro, J P Shroff; Chairman KUSHAL and Member of the Managing Committee, Pramod Khairnar Patil; President CREDAI-Maharashtra, Krishnakumar Goyal; Entrepreneur, Sapna Rathi; Convenor, Labour Welfare Committee, Milind Talathi and Parag Patil; Co-Convenors Labour Welfare Committee and others were also present at the event.

The ‘Best Facility Awards’ were divided into three categories based on the labor count at sites – 21 to 100, 101 to 300, and 300 plus respectively, and were honored in the form of a trophy, certificate, and cash. Pune Construction Engineering Research Foundation (PCERF) was the knowledge partner for the ‘Best Facility Awards 2023’ and the expert panel of the jury members for the same was from PCERF.

The first prize (gold) was bagged by S J Contracts Pvt. Ltd for Poonawala Towers in Category 1, Panchshil Realty for Vantage Tower along with S J Contractor for S J Pebbles Greenfield in Category 2, Pride Builders LLP for Pride World City along with S J Contractor for Amar Pristine 4 in Category 3. The second prize (silver) was shared by Rohan Builders and Developers Pvt. Ltd for Rohan Nidita and Koltepatil Integrated Township Ltd. for Life Republic in Category 1, Vilas Javdekar Developers Pvt. Ltd. for Yashone Eternitee in Category 2, Rohan Builders and Developers Pvt. Ltd. for Abhilasha Phase 2 in Category 3.

Special Category Awards were also presented on the occasion. Pegasus Properties Pvt. Ltd.’s project Megapolis and Mangalam Landmark LLP’s project Mangalam Breeze received the Max BOCW Registration Award, VTP Realty’s project VTP Bellisimo received the Health and Hygiene Award, K Raheja Corporation’s project Raheja Vistas received the Skill Development Award, Pride Purple Infrastructure’s project Park District received the Safety Award, Legacy Lifespaces LLP’s project Legacy Kairos received the Innovation Award, Atharva Enterprises’ project Truspace Prima Angulus received the Women Worker Welfare Award and Ashiana Housing Ltd.’s project Ashiana Malhar received the Creche Facility Award.

Speaking on the occasion, Madhuri Misal said, “Builders and developers should take responsibility for providing appropriate and adequate facilities to the workforce (laborers) at their workplace, which in turn can change the overall picture of a construction site. Considering the needs of skilled laborers, it is equally important to focus on their skill development. Today, laborers hailing from other states come to Maharashtra for work. Then in such cases, efforts must be taken to create more and more skilled laborers in the State.”

Shailendra Pol expressed that the Labour Department is taking promising steps for the welfare of the workforce (laborers) working with CREDAI. He also urged the builders and developers to take initiatives to organize more such programs and consider ensuring the labor’s benefit from the Pradhan Mantri Vishwakarma Yojana by the Central Government.

“As builders and developers, we must not forget that our workforce is the strongest pillar of our sector, and they should be treated with dignity,” shared Ranjit Naiknavare as he highlighted the purpose behind the Awards, which was to honor the laborers and engineers at the construction sites.

J P Shroff made the introductory remarks and Sapna Rathi briefed about the processes and various categories of the Awards. Ashwin Trimal proposed the Vote of Thanks.

Photo Caption: The third edition of the ‘Best Facility Award’ was organized by CREDAI Pune Metro along with Pride Group with the purpose of labor welfare. The Awards were presented at the hands of Madhuri Misal; MLA, Government of Maharashtra, and, Shailendra Pol; Additional Commissioner of Labour Department, Pune. Abhay Gite, Ranjit Naiknavare, Arvind Jain, Ashwin Trimal, J P Shroff, Pramod Khairnar-Patil, Krishnakumar Goyal, and Sapna Rathi were also present in the award ceremony that took place at the Sheraton Grand, Bund Garden recently.