F.C Beckdinho, New India Soccer win Poona District Football Association League

Pune, 9 May 2022 : F.C Beckdinho and New India Soccer scored runaway wins in their respective Second Division matches, while Keshav Madhav Prathisthan (KMP) XI and Loukik F.A played out an exciting draw with in the Third Division of the Poona District Football Association (PDFA) League 2021-22, here on Monday. 

[ad id=’16454′]

At SP College, F.C Beckdinho downed United Poona Sports Academy (UPSA) 6-1 in a Pool-A encounter. The scoreline turned out to be the biggest win of the day. James D’Souza (7th, 10th) and Saurabh Patil (34th, 59th) netted a brace each, while Mohan Patil (35th) and Rutik Raut (68th) added one each.
Later in Pool-D, New India Soccer subdued Unique Wanowari 4-0. Zephamiah (5th) struck early, before Abhishekh (40th, 48th) increased the tally and Keith Evans (56th) completed the tally.

Pool-C had Sangam Young Boys ‘B’ ride on a hat-trick by Sahil Kadam (19th, 51st, 54th) to down Wanowrie Sports 3-0 to earn full points.
In the Third Division matches at SSPMS Ground, Mathew F.A began with a 3-0 win over Mominpura F.C: 0 after Samuel Bhise (9th); Aston Mathew (52nd); Siddharth Dhavalikar (55th) scored.

However, the best of the day came in the last encounter with KMP XI coming back twice to hold Loukik F.A in a four-goal (2-2) draw in Pool-C. Yash Kodre (19th); Vedant Wani (40th) netted for the latter, before Viraj Khandagale (24th) and Shardul Tavese (44th) struck back for KMP XI.


At S P College Ground
Second Division: Pool-A: Chetak F.C ‘B: 1 (Arnav Apte 29th) drew with Giantz: 1 (Anshul Sharma 18th); F.C Beckdinho: 6 (James D’Souza 7th, 10th; Mohan Patil 35th; Saurabh Patil 34th, 59th; Rutik Raut 68th) bt UPSA: 1 (Murhari Rathod 17th)
Pool-C: Ram Sporting: 1 (Mayur Wandre 11th) bt Golfa Bushrangers: 0; Sangam Young Boys ‘B’: 3 (Sahil Kadam 19th, 51st, 54th) bt Wanowari Sports: 0
Pool D: New India Soccer: 4 (Zephamiah 5th; Abhishek Srivastav 40th, 48th; Keith Evans 56th) bt Unique Wanowari : 0    

At SSPMS Ground : 
Third Division: Pool A: Sangvi F.C ‘B’: 0 drew with Nav Maharashtra: 0; Highlanders F.C: 1 (Omkar Lene 14th) bt Akhil Bhusari Colony (ABC) F.C: 0
Pool B: Mathew F.A: 3 (Samuel Bhise 9th; Aston Mathew 52nd; Siddharth Dhavalikar 55th) bt Mominpura F.C: 0
Pool B: SAI F.A: 1 (Shubham Raundel 11th) bt Aryans S.C ‘B’: 0
Pool C: Loukik F.A: 2 (Yash Kodre 19th; Vedant Wani 40th) drew with Keshav Madhav Prathisthan (KMP) XI: 2 (Viraj Khandagale 24th; Shardul Tavese 44th)

Pool E: Snigmay FC ‘B’: 4 (Vishnu Pillai 14th, 38th; Yash Kore 45th; Prince John 58th) bt Giantz ‘B’: 1 (Jaydeep Salvi 58th)
Pool E: Saswad FC: 8 (Mihir Pawar 21st, 59th; Sanghamitra Misal 22nd, 40th, 47th; Pranav Zende 27th; Shoaib Shaikh 31st; Madhav Mahamuni 60+2) bt Junnar Taluka: 1 (Prasad Kabadi 7th)

Share This News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *