Hearing on objections on draft ward structure in PCMC held

Share This News

On the background of the objections and suggestions registered on the draft ward structure, Pimpri Chinchwad Municipal Corporation General Elections 2022, a hearing was held on February 25 Friday. For this, the state election commission appointed Anil Kawade, Commissioner of Co-operation and Registrar of Co-operative Societies as the authorized officer. He held a hearing on the objections and suggestions received. The hearing was held before Municipal Commissioner Rajesh Patil, State Election Commission Deputy Commissioner Avinash Sanas, Legal Assistant Adv. Suraj Chakor, Pune Divisional Commissioner’s Representative Additional Collector Varsha Untwal, Pune Collector’s Representative Additional Collector Nayana Bondarde, Municipal Corporation Additional Commissioner Jitendra Wagh, Assistant Commissioner Balasaheb Khandekar. 

[ad id=’14561′]

As per the instructions of the State Election Commission, the draft structure of the Municipal Corporation was announced on February 1. The draft maps and ward structure approved by the State Election Commission were published at this time. Citizens were given time till February 14 to take objections and suggestions. About 5 thousand 684 objections and suggestions were received during this period. The hearing on the objections and suggestions received started from 10 am at Auto Cluster in Chinchwad. The schedule of the hearing was published on the official website of the Municipal Corporation www.pcmcindia.gov.in . Notice of the hearing was also sent to the objectors. The objections raised were divided into 96 groups. Objectors from all these groups were present at the hearing, their objections were heard at this time.

The objectors present at the hearing presented their views, objections and suggestions to the officials authorized by the State Election Commission. Assistant City Engineer Ramdas Tambe, Assistant Town Planning Deputy Director Prashant Shimpi, Executive Engineer Pramod Ombase, Shirish Poredi, Bapusaheb Gaikwad, Shashikant More, Information Technology Officer Vijay Borude, Public Relations Officer Kiran Gaikwad, Office Superintendent Ramesh Dalimbe and others supervised the hearing.