Manisha Royals, Rockets into semis at second edition of Poona Club Billiards and Snooker League

Share This News

Pune, September 15: Manisha Royals , Rockets entered into semifinal round at the second edition the PCBSL(Poona club Billiards and Snooker League being organised by The Poona Club Ltd and sponsored by Manisha Construction and played at the Poona Club Snooker Hall. 

Manisha Royals blanked RS Cannons 5-0 to register their second win on a trot.

In other matches in  Group B Rockets edged out Rack Builders 3-2 , while The Whirlwinds scored a  4-1 win over Ball Breakers.

The semifinals matches will be played on 16th September 2023.

Following are the results: Group League Round:
Group B: Rockets bt Rack Raiders 3-2(15 Red Handicap Snooker: Suraj Rathi bt Muneez Poonawalla 73-24; 15 Red Handicap Snooker Doubles: Vaibhav Shah/Rohit Chopra lost to Ashish Patel/Aniket Sanghvi 76-87; Handicap Billiard 200 Pts: Kapil Punjabi bt Ramesh Kering 200-121; 6Red Handicap Snooker: Rahul Bagga lost to Ayaan Khan 37-46, 48-47; Blue Shot: Suraj Rathi/Vaibhav Shah/Rohit Chopra/Rahul Bagga/Kapil Punjabi bt Muneez Poonawalla/Ashish Patel/Aniket Sanghvi/Ayaan Khan/Ramesh Kering 4-2);

Group B: The Whirlwinds bt Ball Breakers 4-1(15 Red Handicap Snooker: Vignesh Sanghvi bt Vinod Makhija 83-65; 15 Red Handicap Snooker Doubles: Sahil Handa/Kapil Samant bt Tony Shetty/Ranjit Pande 78-59; Handicap Billiard 200 Pts: Sunil Asher bt Ankit Damle 200-150; 6Red Handicap Snooker: Rusi Marolia lost to Prashant Rajgharia 33-56, 57-38, 48-55; Blue Shot: Vignesh Sanghvi,Sahil Handa, Kapil Samant, Kartik Nagrani, Sunil Asher bt Tony Shetty/Ankit Damle/Prashant Ragharia/Ranjit Pande/Rajiv Nagrani 4-2);

Group A: Manisha Royals bt RS Cannons 5-0(15 Red Handicap Snooker: Angad Sahaney bt Annad Kering 78-45;  15 Red Handicap Snooker Doubles: Minoo Karkaria/Rohigton Irani bt Ricky Rjpal/Nishant Mehta 94-50; Handicap Billiard 200 Pts: RK Sharma bt Madhav Kshirsagar 200-185; 6Red Handicap Snooker: Kunal Vasvani bt Pranay Malgaonkar 58-56, 62-27; Blue Shot:Angad Sahaney/Kunal Vasvani/Minoo Karkaria/Rohinton Irani/RK Sharma bt Ricky Rajpal/Madhav Kshirsagar/Nishant Mehta/Pranay Malgaonkar/Anand Kering 4-2).